Röyksopp: The Understanding

August 12, 2016    Music    111 words    1 min read       
Röyksopp: The Understanding

Röyksopp are a Norwegian electronic music duo from Tromsø, Troms, formed in 1998. The duo consists of Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland. Röyksopp has consistently experimented with various genres pertaining to electronic music. Stylistically, the band makes use of various genres, including ambient, house music and synth-pop.

The Understanding is the second studio album by Norwegian electronic music duo Röyksopp. It was released on 22 June 2005 by Wall of Sound.

Track listing

  1. “Triumphant”
  2. “Only This Moment”
  3. “49 Percent”
  4. “Sombre Detune”
  5. “Follow My Ruin”
  6. “Beautiful Day Without You”
  7. “What Else Is There?”
  8. “Circuit Breaker”
  9. “Alpha Male”
  10. “Someone Like Me”
  11. “Dead to the World”
  12. “Tristesse Globale”